A little bit about me.

I am a 40-something year old woman, living in Miami, Florida.  I’ve lived in Florida since I was 14, having moved here a few years after my mother was diagnosed with breast cancer.  A fight she ultimately lost in 1983 at the age of 42.  My father remarried several years later and lives just a few miles down the road from me, as does my brother and his family.

I’m single and fabulous.  I live with 6 cats and 1 dog.  Yes, you read that correctly 6 cats, it’s actually a pretty low number!  My first came in April of 2004, Vladimir.  About a month later came Oksana, and then around November of that same year came Maksimilian and Kiska.  In June of 2005, Czarina, who was at that time a stray living around my apartment complex, allowed me to catch her and bring her inside.  That’s 5.  Now in April of 2011 my father’s wife gave me her 5 year old Yorkie, because she was no longer going to have time for her after her sick sister moved in.  I named her Sofie.  Cat number 6 came into the picture in July, after an 8 month old scared, and painfully thin kitten allowed me close enough to her to catch her.  I took her to the vet and found out she was FeLV+.  Not a the death sentence many think, however, I now have to keep this little girl in my master bathroom, since she cannot mix with my other cats.  Her name is Tatiana.  Did you notice I have a thing for Russian names?

I’m not looking to get married, but if it happens it happens and if not oh well.  I’m a 4 year vegetarian who is still fairly new to this lifestyle and I am a militant animal lover.

You can follow me on Instagram.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s